Cindy’s Notebook First Book of the Year Award goes to….

My husband picked up a book that has been on my nightstand for a long time.

“Are you ever going to read this?” he asked.

“I have,” I replied.

“What’s it about?” he asked.

“Do you have the time for me to tell you about it?”

“Was it good?”

“Yes, it was!”

“So, what are you, book blogger, going to do about it?”

He had that glint in his eyes that says…”I know you want to.”

“I wrote a review and posted it on Amazon, to help promote it.  And I tweet, etc. about it every now and then.” I said.

“You are a book blogger.  Aren’t you going to do more?” he asked.

“More,” I thought.  Why would I want to do more than what I have already done or do when I think about it.  It is not my book after all.

Yet, this simple word “more” got me thinking.  What more could I do?

Then it donned on me.  I could start a book award of the year and this would be the first receiver of that award.

So, here is the first award that “Cindy’s Notebook” is giving away.

Congratulations:51spqu1ewl-_uy250_

2016-book-award

 

Award Logo Art Work by Cyra R. Cancel

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Authors, Awards, Books, e-books, Genre, Historical Fiction

3 responses to “Cindy’s Notebook First Book of the Year Award goes to….

  1. Pingback: Black Lilac Kitty names For King and Country Book of the Year! – Charlene Newcomb

  2. Thank you, Cindy! I am thrilled you thought so highly of For King and Country. This is so cool!

    Like