Gabby Angel of God



I’m originally from the Portland, Maine area and lived and worked there for years before moving to Southwest Florida. I am currently working on the sequel to Jack Canon’s American Destiny – which will be titled Jack Canon Clean Sweep. The sequel will be available in about three months.


My Dad and Mom were artists, my father painted and my mother wrote poetry and loved to garden. Most Saturdays we loaded up the 1970 Chevy Impala to trek to a one man show somewhere or other. I took a different track graduating with a business degree; owning and operating an Award Winning Franchise Fitness Center. Currently a professional manager I am living in Florida with my beautiful wife and children, and following my passion.


Some of my other projects include a children’s book called Sammy the Sea Turtle – about an infant sea turtle taken from his nest the night he was to find his way to the sea. Sammy lives with the family until their son – the boy who took him, graduates from high school. On that day Sammy, backpack in tow – begins the long journey home.
My second project in the works involves angels – a man during a visit to Bar Harbor Maine encounters an angel; quite accidentally, he is told – she was not supposed to make him aware of her existence. Only three others have ever seen the real thing. Naturally he falls hopelessly in love with the beautiful creature.
www.gregsandora.com

Author Links:

Amazon http://amzn.com/B00HC290W8

website http://www.gregsandora.com

Facebook http://www.facebook.com/gregsandora

Twitter https://twitter.com/gregsandora

Google + https://plus.google.com/115306432722909460506

Pinterest http://pinterest.com/gregsandora

Goodreads www.goodreads.com/book/show/18369918

Book Genre: Supernatural Romance/Thriller

Publisher: Self-Published

Release Date: February 18, 2014

Buy: http://amzn.com/B00IJA6XQS

Gabby, Angel of God is a Supernatural Romance Thriller that feels like falling in love again! The story starts out with a young widower, Bo, raising two small children – in the time it takes for three heartbeats his life will change! Ride along as stunningly beautiful Gabby, takes this human man on the no-holds barred adventure of a lifetime! If you’ve ever lost a loved one this story is for you! A story of Peace, Love, Hope, Charity, and the strength of Faith, you’ll love Gabby, Angel of God. Gabby, is not only gorgeous, she’s powerful, and able to take on forces that would make powerful armies turn and run for their lives. – Bo, during a visit to Bar Harbor, Maine encounters beautiful Gabby; quite accidentally, – she is not supposed to make him aware of her existence. His purity of spirit, kindness, and capacity for love has revealed her to him. Watch how easily he falls hopelessly in love with the beautiful creature. Gabby sparkles and shines with divine love, you’ll be caught up in the magic in no time. Gabby Angel of God is a heart felt story filled with Adventure, Suspense, and Fantasy that your sure to love. Take the thrilling ride and experience Gabby for yourself.

Excerpt:

“Bo, think of the night sky with its billions of galaxies each with its billion stars – God placed each of those stars – to show you who he is. Aren’t you in awe?” She completed the pattern of her movement and gave a graceful wave of her hand. The sky seemed to darken around us and small sparks of light hovered around. They formed into a pattern of constellations

I looked up at them in pure astonishment. “I guess I never thought of it that way.”

“God placed eternity for you to witness, all you have to do is look up.” Her voice was particularly gentle.

“I’ve wondered, especially after losing Sally, what’s it all for?” There was a familiar bitterness in my heart that had been there since her death. It felt as though Gabriella’s words were starting to draw that bitterness out like poison from a wound.

“God’s plan is full of wonder and there definitely is a purpose.” She sounded serene and confident.

“Can you tell me what that plan is? What was the purpose in Sally’s death?”

“That’s not for me to say. You’ll have to wait and let the plan unfold for you.” She came to me and took my hands in hers. Her hands were smooth as silk and pleasantly warm to the touch. The warmth seemed to spread directly to my heart.

I felt my heart begin to burn. Not in an unpleasant way but in a way that invigorated me and made me curious. “When did it all begin? Was there anything before God?” I tried to take her words and make the idea of God and God’s plan make concrete sense to me.

She shook her head and removed her hands from mine. “You wouldn’t understand, not yet at least.”

“Try me please, Gabriella.”

She gave my shoulder a light squeeze. “Call me Gabby, Bo.”

“Okay, Gabby, please try to explain as simply as you can.”

“Well think of it this way. God, the maker of heaven and earth and all that is…I don’t know if I should be telling you this.” She seemed uncertain. Briefly her hands twisted together.

“Please, go on. This is the most fascinating conversation I’ve ever had.” I looked over at Bran. He was still swinging happily and laughing. Reassured he was having a good time, I turned my attention back to my conversation with Gabby.

“Bo, He’s your father, your creator and your best friend. He’s known you since before time and part of you is with him now.”

“If that’s true then why do I feel like it’s only me here, now?” Gabby’s presence was a kind of proof that she was speaking the truth but I was still struggling to fully grasp what she was saying.

“It’s an earthly experience and a spiritual one. You asked for it. It’s his gift to you.” Gabby moved closer to me again but I stepped back. The bitterness wasn’t all gone from me yet. It seemed to increase again.

“I wouldn’t have asked for my wife to die and leave my kids without a mother!”

“God is good all the time, Bo, he gave you exactly what you asked for. But, things don’t always turn out as planned.” She looked saddened by my step back.

“Oh, so things can go wrong? Why does God let that happen?”

“It’s free will. It causes problems and that is why things aren’t perfect here. There is darkness in the world.” She gestured gracefully with her hands again and I found myself surrounded by a cage made of silver bars.

I looked around me at the cage in alarm. “What are you showing me? That the darkness gets us off track. It imprisons us?”

“Not really, but it definitely keeps you from seeing. If there weren’t free will it would be like you were in this cage all the time; confined and unable to do what you really wanted to do. Having free will liberates you to make your own choices. Unfortunately there is nobody who is perfect and will never make bad choices.”

She waived her hands again and the cage was gone. “Bo, I know you won’t understand fully, but part of you – the biggest part, is with Him now, and so is Sally.”

“Gabby, you’re blowing my mind…”

“Bo, your soul is huge and it shines. It’s truly beautiful. Sally’s with you, that’s why she can’t be missing you. She knows only part of you is here. A small part of a soul you share, with her, your kids and others here on earth.”

My mouth may have been gaping open a little bit. “You’re right I don’t understand. Me and the kids and Sally all share the same soul?”

“Not exactly, you’re part of the same soul, and it’s bigger than anything you could ever imagine.”

“Oh my God.” There was a ring of truth to her words, but I was struggling to believe it in my heart.

“And still, all of heaven will rejoice when you return. Don’t worry, you’re not supposed to understand, it will all be clear someday.”

Comments Off on Gabby Angel of God

Filed under Romance, Thriller

Comments are closed.