Lady Justice and the Class Reunion by Robert Thornhill

Reunion COVER300 JPG CRP 60062 best colorsmall

ABOUT THE BOOK:

For most people, a 50th class reunion is a time to party and renew old acquaintances, but Walt Williams isn’t an ordinary guy — he’s a cop, and trouble seems to follow him everywhere he goes.

Old flames, bullies and a scorned classmate make Walt’s reunion one to remember.

The Mexican drug cartel is recruiting young Latino girls as drug mules and the Kansas City Police have hit a brick wall until Walt is given a lead by an old classmate.

Even then, it takes three unlikely heroes from the Whispering Hills Retirement Village to help Walt and Ox end the cartel’s reign of terror.

Join Walt in a class reunion filled with mystery, intrigue, jealousy and a belly-full of laughs!

Available at:

http://booksbybob.com/lady-justice-and-the-class-reunion_387.html

ABOUT THE AUTHOR, ROBERT THORNHILL:

Award-winning author, Robert Thornhill, began writing at the age of sixty-six and in three short years has penned twelve novels in the Lady Justice mystery/comedy series, the seven volume Rainbow Road series of chapter books for children, a cookbook and a mini-autobiography.

Lady Justice and the Sting and Lady Justice and Dr. Death, Lady Justice and the Vigilante and Lady Justice and the Candidate won the Pinnacle Award for the best new mystery novels of Fall 2011, Winter 2012, Summer 2012 and Fall 2012 from the National Association of Book Entrepreneurs.

Many of Walt’s adventures in the Lady Justice series are anecdotal and based on Robert’s real life.

Robert holds a master’s in psychology, but his wit and insight come from his varied occupations, including thirty-three years as a real estate broker. He lives with his wife, Peg, in Independence, Missouri.

Visit him on the Web at: http://BooksByBob.com

4 Comments

Filed under Authors, Awards, Books, Children's Books, e-books, Fiction, Mystery, Suspense

4 responses to “Lady Justice and the Class Reunion by Robert Thornhill

  1. And I am excited to read your book.

    Like

  2. Thank you. I am moving forward with my book – had photos taken today that I hope to use on the cover. When things get closer, I will be contacting you about your services.

    Like

  3. I just placed his first Lady Justice book in my Amazon wish list. I have found several books that have been featured that I want to read. I need more reading hours.

    Like

    • I understand about needing more reading hours. I have to start turning away people who wanted me to review their books because I have enough books to keep me busy for the rest of the year.

      I have not forgotten about the book I need to send to you.

      I will get it in the mail on Saturday as that is my Post Office day this week.

      Cynthia

      Like