Wow! A huge LinkedIn Surprise…THANK YOU

I received a letter from LinkedIn this morning stating that “I have one of the top 10% most viewed @LinkedIn profiles for 2012.”

WOW!  That was a huge surprise.

Could it be my name “Cynthia Harris?”  I know that there are many people with the same name, so I must share this with them.

Today, I want to thank everyone who viewed my profile that sent me into the top 10% of the most viewed profiles on LinkedIn.    I wouldn’t be in this spot without you!

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!

As a special “Thank You”  I want to offer you a chance to win a signed hardcover copy of my book Hometown Appetites: The Story of Clementine Paddleford, the Forgotten Food Writer Who Chronicles How America Ate or a Kindle copy – your choice.

For a chance to win do one of the following:

  • Tweet about this blog
  • Share this blog with your friends and family on your Facebook Page

After you do one (1) of the above, come back and put the link to your “share” the comment section.  By doing this I can verify that you actually shared the information.

Because it takes a few days for people to read through all their blog posts and because many, like me, read the blogs on the weekends, the offer for a chance to win a copy of my book will go until 5 p.m. Central Time, Tuesday, February 12, 2013.

Once again, thank you everyone!

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Awards, Books, e-books, Non-Fiction

4 responses to “Wow! A huge LinkedIn Surprise…THANK YOU

  1. Thank you so much for the autographed book, “Hometown Appetites”. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and loved reading about Clementine Paddleford. What a wonderful thing it must have been to go searching through all her papers. I learned that you are an archivist when reading the story. My daughter is currently getting her MA in library science in hope of doing some kind of similar work.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! Fantastic, Cynthia! You’re LIKED and tweeted. https://twitter.com/BetteAStevens

    Like

  3. How are you listed on LinkedIn?

    Like