Debra Jayne East, “love and inspiration from a crooked heart-shaped stone”


Q:  What is your name?

A:  Debra Jayne East.

Q:  What country do you live in?

A:  United States.

Q:  What is the title of your current book?

A:  Radiance:Love after Death.

Q:  What holidays do you celebrate during this time of the year?  Which one is your favorite and why?

A:  Thanksgiving and Christmas. I think both holidays are very special, but Thanksgiving is my favorite because I love the theme of thankfulness and gratitude. Every day we live is a gift and should never be taken for granted. The gathering of families in celebration of Thanksgiving is amazing and one of my fondest memories as a child.

Q:  What colors would you use to describe the holiday season?

A:  I would use red and gold. Red is for the holly berries and the beautiful red cardinal bird, which is my mothers favorite. Gold is for the shinning Christmas star and the gifts the three Kings brought to Jesus birth.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday movie & song?

A:  White Christmas simply because Bing Crosby is in it!My favorite song is Silent Night which is the heart of Christmas.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday book?

A:  The Christmas Box by Richard Paul Evans.

Q:  What do you enjoy most/least about the holiday season?

A:  The rush of madness in buying gifts. People spend money they don’t have for people who don’t want what they give.  Donate money to the homeless and poor instead.

Q:  If you were given a superpower, as a gift for one day, what would it be and what would you do?

A:  To heal the sick. I’d go to every children’s ward and hospital I could find.

Q:  Do you call the jolly old fat man – Santa Claus, St. Nick, Kris Kringle, or something else?  If something else, what do you call him?

A:  Just plain old Santa. We’re very informal here in the South, tehe…

Q:  If Santa was real and lived at the North Pole, would you want to visit and why?

A:  Well, er..he is real and well, I don’t like the cold so I probably won’t visit but actually I have his e-mail address. He’ll be getting a long letter from me, let me tell ya.

Q:  If time and money were no problem, where would you go and what would you do during this holiday season?

A:  I would visit the seven wonders of the world before they disappear. I would go to Africa and see all the animals and then to England to see my ancestors birthplace.

Q:  What message would you like to send to those reading this blog?

A:  This holiday season is a special time for friends and family. I hope you will enjoy reading my paranormal love story about second chances, love and inspiration from a most unlikely place:a crooked heart-shaped stone.

 

Follow Debra Jayne East on Facebook and Twitter

Comments Off on Debra Jayne East, “love and inspiration from a crooked heart-shaped stone”

Filed under Authors, Book Reviews, Books, e-books, Holidays, Interesting Blogs, Movies, Videos

Comments are closed.