Author S. Conde would like to fly around the world

Q:   What is your name?

A:  S. Conde.

Q:  What country do you live in?

A:  These United States of America.

Q:  What is the title of your current book?

A:  The Red Speck.

Q:  What holidays do you celebrate during this time of the year?

A:  Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Q:  Which one is your favorite and why?

A:  Thanksgiving.  I like it because it’s more about giving thanks for what we have than what we’re about to receive.

Q:  What colors would you use to describe the holiday season?

A: Red, orange, white, yellow, gold, silver and green.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday movie & song?

A: A Christmas Story and Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree by Brenda Lee.  The Family Stone is another Christmas movie that just came to mind, I must say I really like it as well, for more of an adult audience.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday book?

A:  A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens.

Q:  What do you enjoy most/least about the holiday season?

A:  I love the excitement, decorations, snow, family and cooking.  My children are in their late teens and twenties now, so the early morning excitement I once loved has faded and been replaced by another sight I adore, and that is three sleepy near adults leaning against each other, dressed in pajamas, on the sofa in front of the fireplace. They’re so much more lovey when they’re semi conscious. What I dislike, more than anything else, is to see adults in a mall, fighting over what’s meant to be a gift given on the day of the Lord of Peace.  It’s just not in the true spirit of the holiday.  It saddens me deeply; happily I’ve only ever witnessed this type of scene on the news.  Perhaps I should just stop watching the news.  Yes, I am more and more convinced of that daily.

Q: If you were given a superpower, as a gift for one day, what would it be and what would you do?

A:  There are actually two I’d like to use.  I’d like to fly at supersonic speeds and be invisible.  I’d fly around the world and learn things which can only be learned unobtrusively.  Ha!  Yes, in other words, I would spy on people.  …so that I’d have greater understanding of situations and be able to help fix them later.  Still…it’s spying.

Q:  Do you call the jolly old fat man – Santa Claus, St. Nick, Kris Kringle, or something else? If something else, what do you call him?
A:  Daddy.  😉
Q:  If Santa was real and lived at the North Pole, would you want to visit and why?
A:  Absolutely.  As I’ve already shown, I’m extremely nosy.  The opportunity to see Santa Claus at work with elves, being all jolly, and building toys?  Oh, hell yes.
Q:  If time and money were no problem, where would you go and what would you do during this holiday season?
A:  I would take my husband and children wherever they wanted to go, and do whatever they wanted to do.  I love them.
Q:  What message would you like to send to those reading this blog?
A:  I’d like to remind people that giving, thanks, joy, love and peace on Earth are concepts that are not solely reserved for this time of year.  We can incorporate them into our daily lives and carry the spirit of the holidays with us at all times.  I try to show this in my book, The Red Speck, which is about acceptance, transformation, and ultimately love, for ourselves and others.
Comments Off on Author S. Conde would like to fly around the world

Filed under Authors, Books, e-books, Holidays, Movies, Videos

Comments are closed.