R. Clint Peters, blogmaster of The Book Reveiwer Club, takes time to answers some holiday questions

Q:  What is your name?

A:  R. Clint Peters

Q:  What country do you live in?

A:  I presently live in the USA, but I have lived in Canada, Sweden, and have travelled to many countries in the Pacific Ocean (Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines).

Q:   What is the title of your current book?

A:  The Alberta Connection, a Ryce Dalton novel

Q:  What holidays do you celebrate during this time of the year? Which one is your favorite and why?

A:  Thanks giving and Christmas are the two celebrated at this time each year.  Christmas has to be the favorite because of my two grandkids, four and three.

Q:  What colors would you use to describe the holiday season?

A:  Green and white come to mind – Green for the tree, and white for the snow associated with Christmas (Which we don’t get in Phoenix, Arizona much.)

Q:  What is your favorite holiday movie & song?

A:  I think Holiday Inn is a good Christmas movie.  My favorite song is Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire, and it’s derivative “Chipmunks Roasting on an Open Fire.”

Q:  What is your favorite holiday book?

A:  Probably The Night Before Christmas.

Q:  What do you enjoy most/least about the holiday season?

A:  The most enjoyable is the effect it has on my grandkids.  The least is the commercialization of the holiday, and the politically correct requirements.

Q:  If you were given a superpower, as a gift for one day, what would it be and what would you do?

A:  If I had a superpower, I would like flight, which would allow me to return to some of the places that have been important to me from years past, and also find some of the people who were important, and with whom I have lost contact.

Q:  o you call the jolly old fat man – Santa Claus, St. Nick, Kris Kringle, or something else? If something else, what do you call him?

A:  At my house, he is Santa Claus.

Q:  If Santa was real and lived at the North Pole, would you want to visit and why?

A:  I think it is more fun to imagine how Santa’s workshop operates.

Q:  If time and money were no problem, where would you go and what would you do during this holiday season?

A: I would like to return to Sweden, where they have some very interesting traditions.  I lived in Sweden for two years from 1967-1969.

Q:  What message would you like to send to those reading this blog?

A:  Instead of tying up everything in political correctness in an attempt to not offend anyone, try living the best parts of the season.  When someone wishes me a happy holidays on Christmas Day, I ask them if they forgot who the day celebrates.  And then comes the best question:  Do they actually care about the day?

Visit R. Clint Peters Amazon Authors Page to see what other books he has to offer.

Comments Off on R. Clint Peters, blogmaster of The Book Reveiwer Club, takes time to answers some holiday questions

Filed under Authors, Books, e-books, Holidays, Writing

Comments are closed.