Author, Ken Magee says visiting the North Pole “might be inspiration for a good story or two”

 

Q:  What is your name?

A:  Ken Magee… I hope all the questions are as easy as this!

Q:  What country do you live in?

A:  Ireland… a beautiful place full of wonderful people.

Q:  What is the title of your current book?

A:  The Black Conspiracy. It’s a funny, contemporary fantasy which asks the question ‘what happens when ancient magic meets the Internet?’.

Q:  What holidays do you celebrate during this time of the year?  Which one is your favorite and why?

A:  It’s the run up to my favourite festival… Christmas. It seems to start earlier every year, but I don’t really mind because it’s a lovely celebration which genuinely makes folk happier.

A:  What colors would you use to describe the holiday season?

Red and white. They’re the colors of Santa Claus and snow.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday movie & song?

A:  ‘It’s a wonderful life’ with Jimmy Stewart is guaranteed to bring a tear to the eye and a smile to the lips. ‘Fairy Tale of New York’ is my all time favourite song… which I’ve now started to sing to myself and will probably stay in  my head for the rest of the day.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday book?

A:  The TV Guide.

Q:  What do you enjoy most/least about the holiday season?

A:  I love having fun with the extended family… that’s what Christmas is all about. I hate the commercialization. I know that shopkeepers have to make a living, but come on.

Q:  If you were given a superpower, as a gift for one day, what would it be and what would you do?

A:  Invisibility, and I’d use it to find out what some people really think about me.

Q:   Do you call the jolly old fat man – Santa Claus, St. Nick, Kris Kringle, or something else?  If something else, what do you call him?

A:  He’s always been Santa Claus to me, and he always will be.

Q:  If Santa was real and lived at the North Pole, would you want to visit and why?

A:  How do you mean ‘if Santa was real?’ I’m afraid I don’t understand this question.  LOL!   I’d definitely want to drop in with them. I’m nosy, so I’d like to see how they organize things and it might be inspiration for a good story or two. But most of all I’d want to thank them for the wonderful presents over the years.

Q:    If time and money were no problem, where would you go and what would you do during this holiday season?

A:  A trip to the moon would be good, but I’d want to be back in time for Christmas Eve.

Q:  What message would you like to send to those reading this blog?

A:  Merry Christmas seems a little trite, so how about ‘let’s use the fantastic social networking technology to get to know each other better’. Email me on ken.magee@gametheworld.com or check me out at my Amazon Author Page.

Book Trailer for Dark Tidings and The Black Conspiracy

1 Comment

Filed under Authors, Books, Holidays

One response to “Author, Ken Magee says visiting the North Pole “might be inspiration for a good story or two”

  1. Hi Cynthia, thank you so much for hosting this leg of the tour. I really would love to hear from any of your readers… they can get me at the email address given at the end of the interview.

    Good luck & keep smiling, Ken.

    Like