Author, Curt Rude answers some holiday questions

Q: What is your  name?                                                                                        A:  Curt Rude

Q: What country do you live in?

A:  United States

Q:  What is the title of your current book?

A:  JusThis

Q:  What holidays do you celebrate during this time of the year?  Which one is your favorite and why?

A:  Halloween, Thanksgiving & Christmas. Thanksgiving has to be tops . . . the whole spirit of being thankful for just being on this wonderful earth one more day. Halloween, which by the way is discussed in my story, has to be my least favorite. The whole demonizing the dead, which includes our loved ones doesn’t make sense to me.

Q:  What colors would you use to describe the holiday season?

A:  Bright beautiful colors, such as reds, yellow and orange that represent autumn and change.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday movie & song?

A:  Christmas Vacation is my favorite movie because it has caused so much laughter with friends and family.       

My song has to be Little Drummer Boy. While growing up I was always entranced by the song and now it drums up feelings of nostalgia.

Q:  What is your favorite holiday book?

A:  A Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens It captures the meaning of life on this earth. Issues such as being benevolent and caring.

Q:  What do you enjoy most/least about the holiday season?

A:  I love the respectful caring attitude and the spirit of giving and being together. I’ve always been somewhat put off by the over commercialization of the holidays, especially Christmas.   

Q:  If you were given a superpower, as a gift for one day, what would it be and what would you do?

A:  I’d love to become a super healer and destroy childhood diseases immediately.

Q:  Do you call the jolly old fat man – Santa Claus, St. Nick, Kris Kringle, or something else? If something else, what do you call him?

A:  Santa

Q:  If Santa was real and lived at the North Pole, would you want to visit and why?

A:  Yes, I drove to North Pole, Alaska once which was 50 miles out of my way. I had just flown into Fairbanks and had to see it. If I had found Santa there, I’d have loved it because of all the goodness he represents.

Q:  If time and money were no problem, where would you go and what would you do during this holiday season?

A:  I’d bring as many less fortunate kids and their families as possible to some kind of carefully constructed Winter Wonderland. It would be designed to put as many smiles on faces and tears of joy in eyes as possible. I’d like it to move to different regions of the world to share in the spirit of making dreams come true.

Q:  What message would you like to send to those reading this blog?

A:  Appreciate those moments of laughter with all your heart.

Comments Off on Author, Curt Rude answers some holiday questions

Filed under Authors, Books, e-books, Holidays, Movies

Comments are closed.