Guest Post by Darren Cockle

It’s breast cancer awareness month in October and I’m NOT a charity. I lost my wife to breast cancer in 2009. My children were 6 and 3 at the time but love got us through. We are happy and we are strong in our journey forward.

I am trying to raise awareness and to help anyone affected by cancer and loss. The male perspective on breast cancer is an interesting and different story to any other. My book is available on amazon.co.uk and amazon.com Take a look at the 5* reviews and it might be for you. I have crammed every emotion ever experienced by a human being into my book and my brutal honesty is what sets it apart from the rest. Many people are uncomfortable when dealing with a mourner or someone diagnosed with cancer. Hopefully my book will change that and maybe even get you to appreciate your life and the people in it.

Help me reach a worldwide audience.
The Life and Death of an Unknown Celebrityby Darren Cockle.Kind regards
Darren

About the Author:
Born in 1968, Darren Cockle lives in Southampton with his two children. A precision engineer for twenty-five years and a teaching assistant for two, he ceased work in 2009 following the death of his wife to concentrate on being a single dad. This is his first book a tribute to love, loss and moving on …
Comments Off on Guest Post by Darren Cockle

Filed under Authors, Book Reviews, Books, e-books, Writing

Comments are closed.