R. I. P. Harry Harrison, 1925-2012

Author, Harry Harrison died on August 15, 2012, according to his web site.

The first time I heard of Harry Harrison, a friend handed me the book,  West of Eden.  For two years, Harrison conducted research for this book, interviewing anthropologists, biologists, engineers, linguists, and philosophers.

West of Eden takes a look at a parallel world of what if dinosaurs never became extinct and how they evolved.

Harrison’s work shows a great narrator with a vivid imagination that sends readers on one out of this world scenario after another.

West of Eden is the first of a trilogy.  The others books in the series are Winter in Eden and Return to Eden.

If you are looking to read something totally different and “far out,” I suggest you read one of Harry Harrison’s books.

 

Comments Off on R. I. P. Harry Harrison, 1925-2012

Filed under Authors, Books

Comments are closed.