“Be extra kind,” says Central Plains author, Eunice Boeve

Q:  What is your name?

A:  Eunice Boeve

Q:  What country do you live in?

A:  USA 

Q:   What is the title of your current book?

A:  Crossed Trails, adult/Echoes of Kansas Past, kids both out this past summer

Q:   What holidays do you celebrate during this time of the year?  Which one is your favorite and why?

A:   Thanksgiving and Christmas.   With my favorite being Christmas.  Love the festivities, everyone home, and most of all because it’s the celebration of Jesus’ birth.

Q:   What colors would you use to describe the holiday season?

A:  Green and red, a touch of gold, and  white.

Q:   What is your favorite holiday movie & song?

A:  I have no favorite in movie or song. Love so many of the carols from I heard the Bells on Christmas Day to Silent Night.

Q:   What is your favorite holiday book?

A:  Not sure I have one of those either, but did love the kids’ short story titled The Best Christmas Pageant Ever.

Q:   What do you enjoy most/least about the holiday season?

A:  The most is Christmas Eve when we gather as a family, go to church, and then return to open gifts.  The least is bad weather and the worry over family traveling.

Q:   If you were given a superpower, as a gift for one day, what would it be and what would you do?

A:  A super, SUPER power gift?  That can have no answer but Peace on Earth.  I’d use it immediately.

Q:   Do you call the jolly old fat man – Santa Claus, St. Nick, Kris Kringle, or something else?  If something else, what do you call him?

A:  I just call him Santa Claus.

Q:   If Santa was real and lived at the North Pole, would you want to visit and why?

A:  Well, who wouldn’t?  I’d love to see the production line with the little elves at work. I’d love to drink coffee with Mrs. Santa (I bet she’d have some fabulous cinnamon rolls to go with that coffee), visit the reindeer, and sit with Santa as he reads and answers his Christmas letters from children. (Maybe that most of all, but I do love cinnamon rolls.)

Q:   If time and money were no problem, where would you go and what would you do during this holiday season?

A:  I’d take the whole family on a Christmas Cruise.

Q:   What message would you like to send to those reading this blog?

A:  Oh, gee.  Let me see. Be extra kind, extra grateful, extra generous, and extra aware of the reason for the season. Even if you do not personally believe , you can admire the life of Jesus, and be grateful (that’s one of those extra parts) that He lived so you can have such a wonderful holiday to enjoy.

4 Comments

Filed under Authors, Books, Holidays, Movies

4 responses to ““Be extra kind,” says Central Plains author, Eunice Boeve

  1. Hi Eunie,
    I thought you were Mrs. Claus…at least in your neck of the woods!

  2. “Be extra kind”..if you’re not too busy, or otherwise just being yourself if you are NOT normally kind….Extra kind would require a reminder of sorts, I think, and then hopefully being extra kind would evolve into a habit that is gratefully acknowledged by some and hopefully become part of one’s nature. It is, however a good reminder to be “extra kind” and I, myself, will attempt it most willingly. By the way, thanks for the reminder.

  3. Loved this interview, ladies. I agree with ALL of Eunie’s answers!

  4. Arletta, Well I guess I blew my cover. :-)
    Gloria, An extra kindness here and there makes up for the times we mess up… I hope anyway. :-)
    Andrea, Thanks!

Leave a Reply

